Could someone give me a real phone # for US Mortgage Protective Services, supposedly headquartered in FL?

Posted by admin on September 2nd, 2010 and filed under fl mortgage | 2 Comments »

I read the comments here and decided to allow them to deduct $24.95 from my account for a background check. "Brandon Cooper" (who advertised as a hiring manager on Craigslist) hasn’t returned my phone calls or emails. Perhaps the people who commented positively on this site were part of his SCAM. If that employee actually workED for them, why did he discontinue? Why isn’t the company listed in ANY of the directories? They are a registered LLC in FL but anybody could be registered and fraudulent, I was told. I gave them my funds for the background check because there has been dishonesty with some loan officers and on the very convincing conference call, they promise to reimburse you on your first check. He definitely knew how to exploit the lack of integrity in the industry! "Brandon Cooper" ran the ad for the Atlanta area. I wish I could respond to the initial question that was asked about them on your site. Please don’t allow THESE SCAMMERS to swindle you out of your money! I will be contacting the authorities as well.

Well, I am embarassed to say that I fell for this scam and have yet to get the fee for the backround check back. I have tried and tried to find a number for them other than the one for Brandon Cooper. I have already started the process for reporting them to the authorities.

2 Responses

  1. Sarah Says:

    Yes, Marie, this is a big time SCAM, And I am sure also that those positive answers were posted by someone in that scam. I talked to this "Brandon Cooper" 3 weeks ago and as you say he can explain everything "so well" and I checked out the website too. I had some doubts but it sounded good and the website looked real so I decided to pay the $50.00 for the background check (ya, it said $50 not $24.95) This was on June 8, Brandon told me it takes one week to do the background check and that the training will start in 3 weeks–which suppose to be today. I never heard from him since,when I tried to talk to him he just e-mailed that I have to be patient. So,last week, when things started to feel very "fishy" I drove in person to 3 of the addresses listed where they are hiring in my city,and there are no offices there with their name,nobody heard of them. Then I knew. I also checked at sunbiz.com that lists all the corporations in FL,and it does list US Mortgage Portective Services,but the name,address and phone# are FAKE. So this is when I wrote to Mr. Cooper that I want my money back and first he did not reply,but then I said I will go to the police and today through PayPal I got my $50 back, This is not just about the money,because we gave them a lot of confidential information too. I will still contact the authoritites,and hopefully other people will read this and will not fall for this. It is too bad that there are people who do things like that.
    References :

  2. Mystery Girl Says:

    Well, I am embarassed to say that I fell for this scam and have yet to get the fee for the backround check back. I have tried and tried to find a number for them other than the one for Brandon Cooper. I have already started the process for reporting them to the authorities.
    References :

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.